We know that in order for Replay to become your daily debugging tool we need to earn your trust. Here are a couple of our commitments:
- Private by default. You can always opt-into making replays public and sharing them with teams and collaborators, but replays default to private.
- No god mode. We know it’s become common to let employees log into user accounts, so it’s important for us to state clearly that we do not have a “god” mode. The only way we can access a replay is if you share it with us.
- Browser privacy model. When you’re debugging a replay, we run the browser in a secure sandbox that only trusted users can access. For more information, see our security practices.
- You own your data. Recordings are encrypted at rest and only available to trusted users. You can delete your own data at any point.